IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> [implemented] Only One Window At The Time!?
Enne
post Jan 6 2007, 09:28 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Member No.: 1,049



so...it would be nice if SP3 only would display ONE window at the time (of a kind). So you don't end up with like 9 content stealers tongue.gif
i mean that, when you open (for example) the content stealer...and you minimize it...an you open another one via the SP3 button -- in conversation windows/ contact list / or from where ever -- you get ANOTHER content stealer...
but hey! i only need one...i can't help it i'm stupid enough to open 2 ( or even more blink.gif ) content stealers

SO, it would be great if, when you would be openening another SP3 window, it brings the other ( wich is on the background ) to the foreground. then you don't end up like me wink.gif

IPB Image

but you still would be able to open 1 content stealer, 1 ''about'' window, 1 options window and 1 ''Welcome'' window

P.S. sorry for the large picture unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Kangie: Jan 13 2007, 01:25 AM


--------------------
--== He who controls the past, commands the future. ==--
** He who commands the future, conquers the past. **
ее We all....Command....And....Conquer.... ее
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TheSteve
post Jan 6 2007, 10:04 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 182
Joined: 8-December 06
From: Fukuoka, Japan
Member No.: 723



Good Idea, thanks. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vikke
post Jan 6 2007, 10:05 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Beta testers
Posts: 73
Joined: 16-November 06
Member No.: 69



Hehe, I didn't even notice this smile.gif


--------------------
I'm back in Sweden! :-)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Impheatus
post Jan 7 2007, 01:42 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Translator
Posts: 98
Joined: 17-November 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 109



Yeah, I didn't notice it either but it is in fact a really good suggestion.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coolzee
post Jan 7 2007, 06:40 PM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: New Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 6-January 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 1,182



yea, too much open windows give me a headache.lol.staying with one window would be good.


--------------------
---StuffPlug 3 given [S]uper [P]owers to Windows Live Messenger---
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azn_pride
post Jan 8 2007, 10:02 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 193
Joined: 19-November 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 209



good idea! you got my thumbs up laugh.gif


--------------------
Now that Anaheim win the Stanley Cup,
let's watching another sports: soccer
Let's go Impact

www.montrealimpact.com
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aardvark
post Jan 12 2007, 06:18 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 33



Hmm yes and no. It's a good idea to make the window which is already open appear, but with the ce/dp stealer, what if you want to look at several different pictures at once? For windows like the About and Welcome screen, they should probably be set so only one can be open, where as with the content stealer, you can set whether you only want one open or for multiple windows.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Annuix
post Jan 12 2007, 01:12 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 20-November 06
From: United Kingdom (Scotland)
Member No.: 250



You can maximise the Window, so you can have a lot more pictures in view. Having more then one of the same window will just confuse me.

This post has been edited by Annuix: Jan 12 2007, 01:13 PM


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aardvark
post Jan 12 2007, 11:09 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 33



True, but, lets say you wanted to be looking at stolen dps as well as emoticons at the same time. And each of those dp/ce's was down a very long way in your list of emoticons. Then it would be good to be able to see them both at once.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kangie
post Jan 12 2007, 11:32 PM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: 9-July 06
From: UK
Member No.: 10



I can't say I can image ever wanting to do that tongue.gif Can ya name a situation in which anyone would want to?! I personally think one window at a time is fine, else I end up with million of windows open, which just isn't needed laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Annuix
post Jan 12 2007, 11:39 PM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 20-November 06
From: United Kingdom (Scotland)
Member No.: 250



hehe yeah, take life one step at a time.


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TheBlasphemer
post Jan 13 2007, 01:03 AM
Post #12


Administrator
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 270
Joined: 27-May 06
Member No.: 1



Implemented, will be in next release smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kangie
post Jan 13 2007, 01:04 AM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: 9-July 06
From: UK
Member No.: 10



Thread Closed then tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 02:22 PM