IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Menu Rename, A program
x2zen
post Apr 6 2007, 04:13 PM
Post #1


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



I proudly present to you:
xSPMenuRename

A program that can make the "StuffPlug 3" menu smaller!

You can change the menu to:
StuffPlug 3
StuffPlug
SP3
SP

How to use the program:
Close WLM
Use the program
Open WLM

The program works with every version (including future ones) of SP3.
This only works with the English translation of StuffPlug.

This post has been edited by x2zen: Jan 1 2008, 01:35 PM


Attached File(s)
Attached File  xSPMenuRename.zip ( 216.6k ) Number of downloads: 902


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ravi.
post Apr 8 2007, 02:30 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 122
Joined: 16-December 06
From: Netherlands // Somewhere In The Middle
Member No.: 805



It changed to : SP 3

And I wanted : SP3.

sad.gif


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x2zen
post Apr 8 2007, 03:37 PM
Post #3


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



Fixed


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ravi.
post Apr 8 2007, 11:20 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 122
Joined: 16-December 06
From: Netherlands // Somewhere In The Middle
Member No.: 805



QUOTE(x2zen @ Apr 8 2007, 03:37 PM) *

Fixed


Thanks for the service!


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Annuix
post Apr 26 2007, 11:02 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 20-November 06
From: United Kingdom (Scotland)
Member No.: 250



Haha, how creative.


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x2zen
post Jan 1 2008, 01:39 PM
Post #6


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



I've just uploaded a new version.
The old version relied on the language file being designed in a special way, but because of too many changes in the forthcoming StuffPlug 3.50, the program didn't work.
This new version doesn't rely on anything, it automatically finds out how to change the name of the menu smile.gif


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Three6Mafia
post Jan 8 2008, 08:43 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 254
Joined: 20-January 07
From: Brisbane, QLD
Member No.: 1,391



Good job... It beats the language pack based modification... and it's compatible with all available builds, a huge plus.
Thanks.


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FoX
post Jan 12 2008, 05:40 PM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-January 08
Member No.: 2,883



Cool, thanks so much, my messanger was getting a bit bloated lol, thanks again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FoX
post Jan 14 2008, 05:25 PM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-January 08
Member No.: 2,883



How was this made possible to change the menu, my menu is currently
File Contacts Actions Tools Help SP Plus!

I would like to make them all smaller
F C A T H SP Plus!

If anyone is able to help me do this i will give them a great big hug ^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x2zen
post Jan 14 2008, 06:18 PM
Post #10


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(FoX @ Jan 14 2008, 06:25 PM) *

How was this made possible to change the menu, my menu is currently
File Contacts Actions Tools Help SP Plus!

I would like to make them all smaller
F C A T H SP Plus!

If anyone is able to help me do this i will give them a great big hug ^^

Go to C:\Program Files\Windows Líve\Messenger
and open msgslang.8.5.1302.1018.dll in a program like Resource Hacker ( http://angusj.com/resourcehacker/ ), then you expand "Menu", then expand "200" and click on "1030"

When you have done that you will see something like:
POPUP "&File", 414, MFT_STRING, MFS_ENABLED, 0

Change "File" to whatever you would like the name of the menu to be. The same goes with "Contacts" "Actions" "Tools" "Help".

When you're done, click on "Compile Script" then click on "Save" in the File menu.

Remember to backup the original msgslang dll file.

If you don't want to do this yourself, then please upload your version of msgslang (I don't have an English version of WLM installed) and I'll do it for you smile.gif


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Three6Mafia
post Jan 14 2008, 08:11 PM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 254
Joined: 20-January 07
From: Brisbane, QLD
Member No.: 1,391



Alternatively: You can download THIS. Works with the latest (english) build of WLM (8.5.1302.1018.dll)

Just drop it into: C:\Program Files\Windows Líve\Messenger

This post has been edited by Three6Mafia: Jan 14 2008, 08:12 PM


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FoX
post Jan 14 2008, 10:58 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-January 08
Member No.: 2,883



Thanks, my version is currently msgslang.8.1.0178.00.dll but i will move up once msn is out of beta smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aardvark
post Jan 14 2008, 11:36 PM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 33



WLM 8.5's been out of beta for a loooong time now my friend - so step on up. smile.gif


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Foppah
post Jan 26 2008, 09:09 AM
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 26-January 08
Member No.: 3,006



Thank you!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thewolrab
post Apr 3 2008, 05:41 AM
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 3-April 08
Member No.: 3,303



Just thought I'd reply by saying this is awesome, thank you... I needed this. I prefer to have the menu bar enabled, maybe because I'm old fashioned? I've been using Messenger since version 3.5, so yeah. I was searching for a way to disable the SP menu but this is a good second option. I'd still like to disable it, if anyone knows how that would be great, but nonetheless thanks for this program.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nuno Peralta
post Apr 3 2008, 03:16 PM
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 1-January 07
From: Portugal
Member No.: 1,021



QUOTE(thewolrab @ Apr 3 2008, 06:41 AM) *

I'd still like to disable it, if anyone knows how that would be great, but nonetheless thanks for this program.


You can't remove the menu of StuffPlug. Only if you uninstall the program.

This post has been edited by Nuno Peralta: Apr 3 2008, 03:16 PM


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Plan-1130
post Nov 2 2008, 10:24 PM
Post #17


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 22-November 06
Member No.: 291



Assuming it's just a string you're parsing, why don't you have a 'custom' field? tongue.gif It's just a little effort rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Plan-1130: Nov 2 2008, 10:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x2zen
post Nov 5 2008, 05:53 AM
Post #18


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(Plan-1130 @ Nov 2 2008, 11:24 PM) *

Assuming it's just a string you're parsing, why don't you have a 'custom' field? tongue.gif It's just a little effort rolleyes.gif

Because one would then be able to change it to something that's not StuffPlug related. We cannot have that smile.gif


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th July 2014 - 01:39 PM