IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New Beta: 3.0.387
viictoria
post Sep 9 2007, 07:02 PM
Post #41


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-September 07
Member No.: 2,598



I just downloaded the new stuffplug and was really excited about it!!
However, once I downloaded it and thought that it was going to begin to install, a box pops up
telling me that "I must install windows live messenger before I can proceed" .. but I already have WLM
on my computer
:S
Does anyone know why I'm getting that and how I can fix it?

Thanks smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Three6Mafia
post Sep 9 2007, 08:59 PM
Post #42


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 254
Joined: 20-January 07
From: Brisbane, QLD
Member No.: 1,391



QUOTE(viictoria @ Sep 10 2007, 05:02 AM) *

I just downloaded the new stuffplug and was really excited about it!!
However, once I downloaded it and thought that it was going to begin to install, a box pops up
telling me that "I must install windows live messenger before I can proceed" .. but I already have WLM
on my computer
:S
Does anyone know why I'm getting that and how I can fix it?

Thanks smile.gif

Are you aware that it's a working build for WLM 8.1? and not 8.5....
Might want to search the forums for a solution to your problem.

Aaron,


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
viictoria
post Sep 9 2007, 09:10 PM
Post #43


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-September 07
Member No.: 2,598



I'm pretty sure that I dont have 8.5 lol
but in any case, how do I know which one I have?
other then saying WLM it doesnt tell me if i have 8.1 or anything in between..
which makes me think that I have 8.1 :S
I'm sry if these are stupid questions lol Technology and I have never been the best of pals!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EaglesNestOne
post Sep 10 2007, 12:55 AM
Post #44


Advanced Member
***

Group: Beta testers
Posts: 191
Joined: 4-February 07
From: External United
Member No.: 1,609



You press Help>About in the menu bar and it comes up with the version number. If you have one of the first betas of WLM stuffplug won't work properly.


--------------------
MWAMHAHAHAAAAA TEH THREAD KILLER :d
EaglesNestOne
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aardvark
post Sep 10 2007, 06:06 AM
Post #45


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 33



If it's a first WLM beta that wont let you sign in anyway, and those betas are 8.0 anyway tongue.gif Unless you meant a WLM 8.1 beta. But WLM 8.1 betas don't work with StuffPlug? Hmm didn't know that.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amejorken
post Sep 22 2007, 06:07 PM
Post #46


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-September 07
Member No.: 2,643



I want for WLM 8.5
Thanks. huh.gif


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zhuinden
post Sep 25 2007, 06:33 PM
Post #47


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 14-February 07
Member No.: 1,700



I personally would like to see an update, but stuff are hard to come by.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The UneXist
post Sep 25 2007, 07:25 PM
Post #48


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 22-November 06
From: Assen, The Netherlands
Member No.: 295



Same for me, this Version is ok (Bug related etc.) but I to0 want see an new Update... Its so long ago.
And I have the feeling that (sorry to say) SP is in somekind of sleep or so... And that's to bad mad.gif

We don't see any Screens or things like that, TB isn't as Active as before on the Forum.
We don't know anything where he is working on a.t.m. unsure.gif

Ok, he has an Personal life too... I know.

But I'm sure that he has some time, and maybe Update us a little...

This post has been edited by The UneXist: Sep 25 2007, 07:27 PM


--------------------
...::: When you read this.... You see that it was pointless :::...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Three6Mafia
post Sep 25 2007, 07:30 PM
Post #49


Advanced Member
***

Group: New Members
Posts: 254
Joined: 20-January 07
From: Brisbane, QLD
Member No.: 1,391



Haven't you been reading? A new build is in the works and currently being tested by the SP staff and testers... If I were to speculate I'm thinking a new version may be released to coincide with the release of WLM 8.5 final...
But don't take my word for it.. I'm just throwing out a possible scenario


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aardvark
post Sep 26 2007, 06:11 AM
Post #50


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 33



QUOTE(The UneXist @ Sep 26 2007, 05:25 AM) *

But I'm sure that he has some time, and maybe Update us a little...

Maybe instead of just a little you can wait a bit longer and get a LOT!


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
x2zen
post Sep 26 2007, 06:38 AM
Post #51


Administrator
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 217
Joined: 29-May 06
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6



Like Three6Mafia said, a new version IS in the works. TB and TS are both working hard to fix all known bugs.

Please hang on a little longer and I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised.


--------------------
Got a question about translating? Contact me via the contact form
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Sep 26 2007, 12:10 PM
Post #52


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 147
Joined: 3-January 07
Member No.: 1,078



And for those wondering, so far, for me, it is almost entirely compatiable with WLM 8.5. A few things don't work entirly, but for the most part, progress is coming along very well smile.gif.

I'd show some screens, but I am not sure if I am aloud to do that kinda thing lol tongue.gif. I think I can say that most of the bugs/glitches are ironed out, and the menus have been cleaned up tho smile.gif.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AndrewXIOS
post Nov 2 2007, 07:46 PM
Post #53


Unregistered









you guys from stuffplug should fix this "talk to blocked contacts while they cant reply a message" feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kangie
post Nov 2 2007, 09:07 PM
Post #54


Advanced Member
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: 9-July 06
From: UK
Member No.: 10



There is a new version in the works Andrew smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zhuinden
post Nov 3 2007, 11:10 PM
Post #55


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 14-February 07
Member No.: 1,700



It has been in the works for the last 5 months smile.gif No need to worry though, if you say they are, then they are. This will more likely get done faster than MDL2.0. I trust you guys! tongue.gif


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
napster_101
post Nov 15 2007, 01:31 PM
Post #56


Member
**

Group: New Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 12-April 07
Member No.: 2,041



True. There hasn't been an update in quite a while, but I'm sure that if we give TB & TS some more time, the result will satisfy us. Also, I highly doubt that both Stuffplug and MessengerDiscovery will be released contemporaneously.
MessengerDiscovery has released over 6 beta updates as far as I know.
I guess we'll just have to wait and see.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Nov 16 2007, 01:08 AM
Post #57


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 147
Joined: 3-January 07
Member No.: 1,078



Actually has 7, but heres not the place to talk about MDL tongue.gif.

Anyways, beta testing is continuing on a recent beta. I can't give much info on the new beta, but I will say there is a really awesome feature that TB has created never before seen in ANY addon. You'll all need to be patient. I am posting this cause I know how nerve racking it can be waiting for an update to a program (MDL, MPL, WLM >.<!).

So yeah, just letting you all know that development is progressing happy.gif.

*goes off to find bugs!*
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cesurkalem
post Nov 21 2007, 03:15 PM
Post #58


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 21-November 07
Member No.: 2,774



hi ! stuff plug not suitible new messenger version. please help for us. thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EaglesNestOne
post Nov 21 2007, 10:20 PM
Post #59


Advanced Member
***

Group: Beta testers
Posts: 191
Joined: 4-February 07
From: External United
Member No.: 1,609



QUOTE(cesurkalem @ Nov 22 2007, 01:15 AM) *

hi ! stuff plug not suitible new messenger version. please help for us. thank you.

See Aardvark's sig above^^^^^^

I decided to just get the link http://www.stuffplug.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=1371

This post has been edited by EaglesNestOne: Nov 21 2007, 10:22 PM


--------------------
MWAMHAHAHAAAAA TEH THREAD KILLER :d
EaglesNestOne
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ladyvirtue
post Nov 25 2007, 11:19 AM
Post #60


Newbie
*

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 2,786



I have WLM and WLM PLUS but everytime i try to down load any of the stuffplugs i get a msg sayin install windows live messenger ...can u please help me xxxxx
ps im on windows XP so i dont know what the problem is
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 04:13 AM